Raekwon Speaks On Kanye West Wearing Suits In The Studio

Wu-Tang Clan Info

Published: October 9, 2010 | By Isuto

Posted in: Classic Material, Interviews

« Previous: Video:ONE MINUTE SHOW ALBe BACK Sneaker King (Episode 2) |

ODB smashing w/ a napkin?…lmao……9th Prince One Man Army In Stores Oct. 12th, 2010

Check out this exclusive behind-the-scenes look at the RZA directing a music video for his brother 9th Prince’s “Another Summer Love” featuring RZA, Kinetic (Beretta 9 from Killarmy) & Outlines (Prod. by RZA).

9th Prince “One Man Army” In Stores October 12th, 2010 Babygrande Records


Brooklyn-bred MC Hell Razah finished his new album Heaven Razah in late March, and hoped to release the album this summer. The Wu-Tang Clan affiliate and former Sunz of Man man member released his acclaimed debut Renaissance Child in 2007, and fans have been eagerly awaiting his follow-up ever since. What fans were not anticipating was the health emergency that landed Razah in the hospital in April, just after he finished recording the album. With the support of a still-recovering Razah, Nature Sounds is now proud to announce that Heaven Razah will be in stores everywhere on September 28, 2010.

Heaven Razah marks a rebrith for Razah, who has re-fashioned himself as a modern day hip-hop prophet, spitting spiritual wisdom about the apocalypse, the presence of demons, mortality, and the afterlife. In light of recent events, his words sound even more prophetic. “It was like a premonition. I was thinking about these themes, and my destiny was already in my brain, but I didn’t even know it,” explains Razah in his first comments since his being hospitalized. “This is my testimonial. It’s like I’m seeing the future through music.”

In recent years, Hell Razah has become one of the most prolific artists in hip-hop’s underground, releasing albums with 4th Disciple, T.H.U.G. Anglez, Blue Sky Black Death, and his supergroup, Black Market Militia (Razah, Tragedy Khadafi, Killah Priest, and Timbo King). While Razah enjoys collaborating with his peers, he held off on guest spots for Heaven Razah, with only R.A. The Rugged Man, Timbo, and Shabazz The Disciple making appearances. “I wanted to show that I can hold my own,” he explains. “To me, features look like mixtapes. If you go back and look at classic albums like Illmatic, there weren’t a lot of features.” Backing up Razah’s prophecy is an impressive collection of knocking instrumentals from the likes of Havoc, Ayatollah, Bronze Nazareth, 4th Disciple, and Mathematics.

In one more twist of fate, the album will hit stores just a few days before Razah’s birthday, which falls on October 1st. “There is no better birthday present I could get than sharing this album with my fans,” says Razah. “There’s a lot of soul in this album.” In a final message to supporters, Razah gave an update on his status. “Right now, I’m in rehabilitaion, doing physical therapy everyday to get back to 100%. I’m writing rhymes too, and the ideas are flowing. That’s my spiritual therapy.”


1. The Arrival (Intro) (Produced by Dev 1)

2. Negro Angelitos (Produced by Dev 1)

3. Book of Heaven Razah (Produced by Rainmayqah)

4. Medical Kush (Produced by Bronze Nazareth)

5. Raised in Hell (Produced by Mathematics)

6. Fear of God (Produced by Godz Wrath)

7. Return of the Renaissance (ft. R.A. The Rugged Man) (Produced by Dev 1)

8. Cinematic (Produced by 4th Disciple)

9. Kids In The Street (Produced by Ayatollah)

10. Skit (Produced by Dev 1)

11. A Brooklyn Tale (feat. Shabazz the Disciple) (Produced by Shroom)

12. Selah (A Thug’s Prayer) (Produced by St. Peter)

13. Dear Lord (Project Heaven) (Produced by Dev 1)

14. My Testimony (feat. Darnell McClain) (Produced by Blastah Beatz)

15. Araboth (Produced by Dev 1)

16. Heaven on Earth (ft. Timbo King & Darnell McClain) (Produced by Blastah Beatz)

17. Armageddon (Heaven & Hell) (Produced by Havoc)

Shout Outs To Kevinnottinghham

TrackList and Download After The Jump

Man Bites Dog Records Presents “Shadows” from the new Killah Priest album The 3 Day Theory releasing on June 22nd entire album produced by Kount Fif. Video directed by RML and animated by Orign of Futprnts Workshop.

TheMathFiles.com is proud to present the long awaited “Made Men” premiere. Originally intended to appear on Wu Massacre alongside “Miranda”, “Dangerous” & “Mef vs. Chef II”, this Mathematics produced track is now the 1st single off his upcoming Made Men LP. Hitting the shelves at the same time will be Love & Loyalty, the debut LP from Math’s artist Eyes Low, who also appears on this track. Prepare for two albums worth of classic Mathematics bangers with plenty of surprises!

“Made Men” (w. tags) “Made Men” (w. tags) “Made Men” (w. tags)

Raekwon Salutes Former Loud A&Rs Schott Free & Matt C www.missinfo.tv